helllooo

Hello I am Ash Spry and I’m a student, and currently studying digital media design at Bournemouth university, I am very much enjoying this course because it cover all subject areas that I am very fascinated about, for example web designing, and learning the more about technical and professional sides of using Dreamweaver and to understand how a website is actually designed /created also learning the the languages

http://isavingsapp-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png in php, html, cc Java script.  this will help me in the future as I am hoping to open my advertising company. I’ve have fascinated about digital since a young age and really would like to forward it as career in the future. Previously I was in Somerset college where I did a foundation art and design course which I really enjoyed, as it had a very broad range of skill which I’ve developed and also opened my eyes to how far I can go by entering the media industry.

In the foundation art and design course I diverted more towards graphic communications, where I very much enjoyed designing and creating my own posters. After I completed the course I had the opportunity to go to Bristol University to study graphic communications. But I had a sudden distaste for the course at Bristol University, mainly because I realized that I cannot see a future in graphic communication as the word is turning more digital and most of the advertising out in the industry is mainly based on software and not much hardware.

This is why I have chosen to study digital media design as it covers all aspects of the media, with this course It also covers part of graphic design and digital design which has got a huge advantage for me as I can carry on with graphic design also learn about the future of digital Media design.

Leave a Reply

