DESIGN ITERATIONS – Prototype

Before fully completing my project I Course friend testing my interaction. I have explained the basic concept of the interaction to him for example I have explained to him that “this interaction give you a slight experience about how the people in poverty feels using the (Mediated Space) which is the social media in-order to connect with the world and the power of freedom that they get from just one room.

10418420_1046298228717430_2123637120584928833_n 988460_1046298225384097_1918358912484596715_n

1. How did you physically find yourself interaction with the display?

I found that by interacting with the piece i was able to see how i was represented in a location within the map of the world showing what countries i appeared at from my movement.

2. What did you find most impressive about the interaction?

What impressed me was the fact that that square became bigger and smaller depending how far or close i was to the interactive piece.

3. What emotion did you feel while interacting with the display?

I found it interesting enough to walk about from small steps of side to side feeling i was moving country within a matter of seconds.

4. What could I do in-order to improve the interaction.

Instead of using a square i recon you could use a coloured dot to make it seem like the person whose interacting with the screen is smaller within the map showing you as a population within the world throughout the billions of people.

Prototype Reflection.

I was very pleased with the feed back that i receive from the prototype testing. although there’s a few things that i maybe need  to change, for example  the opacity on on the rectangle box. but i very pleased with the users  feed back on question three (What emotion did you feel while interacting with the display? “I found it interesting enough to walk about from small steps of side to side feeling i was moving country within a matter of seconds”. This prove that have achieved my main goal which was to get my Audience/user to feel as they can access the world from just one room and have the feeling freedom and space. however i feel that my user feed back on the forth question (What could I do in-order to improve the interaction.Instead of using a square i recon you could use a coloured dot to make it seem like the person whose interacting with the screen is smaller within the map showing you as a population within the world throughout the billions of people” ). I feel that his information feed back was very good but if i do make those changed it would take away the theory of the message that i am trying to portray, which was to make my audience/user feel as they have got the entire world in control. and if i make the square smaller it would of not make the Audience get the feeling of the power  that they have got as they would have to take bigger step around the room in-order to cover the map of the world.

Leave a Reply

